Board of Directors

Mr Koh Yong Guan, Chairman

Mr Koh Yong Guan has extensive public sector experience having served as Chairman of Central Provident Fund Board and Managing Director of the Monetary Authority of Singapore, Permanent Secretary of the Ministries of Defence, Finance, Health and National Development as well as Commissioner of Inland Revenue. Mr Koh also served as Chairman of SMRT Corporation Ltd from 2009 to 2017. Mr Koh is also Singapore’s Non-Resident Ambassador to the Hellenic Republic. Mr Koh graduated in mechanical engineering and did postgraduate studies in biomedical engineering at the University of Toronto. He also obtained a Masters in Business Administration from the Catholic University of Leuven, Belgium. Mr Koh also attended a summer program at the Naval Postgraduate School in Monterey.

Mr Patrick Ang, Director

Mr Patrick Ang is the Managing Partner of Rajah & Tann Singapore LLP, which is one of the largest law firms in Singapore and the region. Mr Ang has more than 30 years of experience handling both contentious and non-contentious matters. One of his key areas of expertise is in corporate restructuring and insolvency, acting for financial institutions and companies in many major and publicised cases. Some of the significant cases he has been involved in include Swiber Holdings Ltd, Lehman Brothers, Nortel Networks, and China Aviation Oil Corporation. Mr Patrick Ang has been consistently recognised as a leading lawyer internationally in his field for many and consecutive years by Asian Legal Business Legal, Who’s Who Singapore, AsiaLaw Leading Lawyers, Euromoney Guide To The World’s Leading Insolvency and Restructuring Lawyers, International Financial Law Review 1000, Asia Pacific Legal 500 and Chambers Global – The World’s Leading Lawyers. He is also an independent director on the Board of Tiong Seng Holdings Ltd (a mainboard listed company on the Singapore Exchange) and Nanyang Girls’ High School.

Mrs Hauw-Quek Soo Hoon, Director

Mrs Hauw Soo Hoon has more than 30 years of extensive experience in insurance in the commercial and regulatory sectors, in local and international arenas. Her current interests and involvement with the insurance industry are in governance and capacity building. Mrs Hauw is a former Executive Director (Insurance) at the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS). At the International Association of Insurance Supervisors (IAIS), she was an EXCO member, chaired its Education subcommittee and is an IAIS Distinguished Fellow. She is currently a Board advisor of SEADRIF Insurance company, a licensed general insurance company and soverign risk pool providing insurance solutions to ASEAN governments that protects against the disruptions caused by climate risks. She is a Committee member of the Ministry of Health Medishield Life Council and Co-chair of the Personal Injury (Claim assessment) Review Committee. Mrs Hauw is also on the Board of the Special Needs Trust Company (SNTC), a non-profit trust company and is active in the charity sector.

Mr Gerard Tan, Director

Mr Gerard Tan has 34 years of financial and IT auditing and related advisory experience. He specialises in auditing and advising on Information systems security controls. Mr Tan was formerly a partner with the Risk and Controls Solutions practice at PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP, Singapore and its legacy firm for 21 years before retiring in June 2012. He is Deputy Chairman of the Board of a social enterprise, Crossings Social Ventures Pte Ltd and a member of the Boardroom Matters Editorial Review committee of the Singapore Institute of Directors. He was awarded in 2005 the Public Service Medal for his work at SUN-DAC, a charity for people with Special Needs. In 2009, he was awarded an Honoree for the International Systems Security Certification Consortium (ISC)2 Senior Non-IT Security Professional category. He was admitted into the Hall of Fame (2019) in The Cybersecurity Awards 2020, organised by the Association of Information Security Professional (AiSP), Singapore, and supported by the Cyber Security Agency of Singapore (CSA) and other professional and industry associations that are part of the Singapore Cyber Security Inter Association (2019). Mr Tan is a Chartered Accountant of Singapore and the Institute of Chartered Accountants (England & Wales), a Fellow member of the Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants, the Singapore Computer Society and Singapore Institute of Directors and a member of the Association of Information Security Professionals.

Mr Wong Yew Meng, Director

Mr Wong Yew Meng has 34 years of extensive experience in providing auditing, accounting and investigation services in Singapore. He was a partner in PricewaterhouseCoopers, Singapore for 23 years before retiring in June 2008. In the course of his professional career with PricewaterhouseCoopers, Singapore, Mr Wong helped to build up its financial services practice and was the lead partner of the practice for 13 years. Mr Wong is currently a director of Venture Corporation Limited. Previously, he served on the board of the Land Transport Authority of Singapore, People’s Association, Public Utilities Board, Competition and Consumer Commission of Singapore and Ascendas Fund Management Limited (Manager of Ascendas Reit). He is a member of the Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants and a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales. In public service, Mr Wong has been active in various capacities, including being the former Chairman of the Health Promotion Board, Singapore and former Chairman of the Singapore National Eye Centre.